Facts about Total CAF Super Cup

– The 2020 Total CAF Super Cup is the 28th edition of the annual competition that gathers the winners of CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup since its inception in 1993.

– Between 1993 and 2003 it was contested between the winners of CAF Champions League and African Cup Winners’ Cup.

– Al Ahly of Egypt is the most successful side in the history of CAF Super Cup with six titles.

List of Previous Champions by Club:

Al Ahly (Egypt) 6 titles

TP Mazembe (DR Congo), Zamalek (Egypt) 3 titles

Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia), Raja Casablanca (Morocco), Enyimba (Nigeria) 2 titles

Esperance (Tunisia), Wydad (Morocco), Africa Sports (Cote d’Ivoire), Hearts of Oak (Ghana), Orlando Pirates (South Africa), ASEC Mimosas (Cote d’Ivoire), Maghreb Fez (Morocco), ES Setif (Algeria), Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) 1 title

Source: Confederation Africaine de Football (CAF)

Related posts