CAS’s Order regarding Kenya’s Request for Provisional Measures

Ruling on Football Kenya Federation (FKF)’s request that provisional measures to be taken by CAS in order inter alia for FKF to be reinstated into the tournament in the place of Equatorial Guinea or to stop the tournament until the matter to be heard by CAS;

The President of the Appeals Arbitration Division, decided, by an Order dated 16 November 2018, that the request for provisional measures filed by the Football Kenya Federation on 14 November 2018 is rejected.

Consequently, in view of the above, the eight qualified teams for the Total’s Women African Cup of Nations 2018 remains: Algeria, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Mali, Nigeria, South Africa and Zambia.

The tournament which takes place in Ghana will start on 17 November 2018 and the winner will be known on 1st December.

Source: Confederation Africaine de Football

Related posts