Morocco coach Herve Renard has revealed a 27-man squad ahead of the Total Africa Cup of Nations Egypt 2019.

Dutch-based duo, Hakim Ziyech and Noussair Mezraoui both with Ajax, Borussia Dortmund left back Achraf Hakim and Al-Duhail defender Medhi Benatia, headline the squad.

Al-Nasr forward and Saoudi League best player and top Scorer Abderazak Hamdallah is back to Morocco’s squad following his outstanding performance this season, scoring 42 goals in all competitions.

Renard has kept the core of his team at the last FIFA World Cup in Russia in 2018 for the Egypt campaign where they are housed in Group D alongside Cote d’Ivoire, Namibia and South Africa.

Meanwhile, the Atlas Lions will hold a training camp in their home country beginning June 4 at Maamoura Football Centre in Sale. They are scheduled to play in two friendlies in Marrakech, against Gambia on June 12, and Zambia four days later.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Mounir El Kajoui (Malaga, Spain), Yassine Bounou (Girona, Spain), Ahmed Reda Tagnaouti (Wydad Athletic Club), Abdelali Mhamdi (RS Berkane, Morocco)

Defenders: Marouane Da Costa (Ittihad Jeddah, Saudi Arabia), Ghanem Saiss (Wolverhampton, England), Mehdi Benatia (Al-Duhail Sports, Qatar), Achraf Hakimi (Dortmund, Germany), Abdelhamid Yunis (Stade de Reims, France), Noussair Mazroaui (Ajax, Netherlands), Nabil Dirar (Fenerbache, Turkey.

Midfielders: Karim El Ahmadi Arroussi (Al Ittihad, Saudi Arabia), Youssef AA�t Bennasser (St Etienne, France), M’barek Boussoufa (Al-Shabab, Saudi Arabia), YounAs Belhanda (Galatasaray, Turkey), Faycal Fajr (Caen, France), Abdelkrim Baadi (Hassania of Agadir, Morocco, Mehdi Bourabia (Sassuolo, Italy), Amine Harit (Schalke 04, Germany)

Forwards: Nordin Amrabat (Al-Nasr, Saudi Arabia), Hakim Ziyech (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands), Ayoub El KaAbi (Hebei China Fortune FC, China), Khalid BoutaA�b (Zamalek, Egypt), Youssef En-Nesyri (Leganes , Spain), Soufiane Boufal (Celta Vigo, Spain), Osama Idrissi (AZ Alkmaar, Netherlands), Abderazzak Hamddalh (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia).

Source: Confederation Africaine de Football (CAF)

Related posts